Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Nadia Caballero, M.D. -  - Sinus Specialist

Advanced Sinus and Allergy Center

Nadia Caballero, M.D.

Sinus Specialist located in Park Ridge, IL

4.95/5 Star Rating
75 total reviews

Dr. Nadia Caballero always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 75 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nadia Caballero below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shayna T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Dr. Caballero is kind, caring, exceptionally skilled, and has an amazing bedside manner. She takes her time explaining everything and treats you as a person she knows, not a time slot. She is an amazing surgeon (which helps you heal faster) and she goes out of her way to make sure you are not in pain and doing well. I am so glad I found her and she has my highest recommendation. Doctors like her are 1 in a million! Her staff is awesome too! Don't go anywhere else. 10 stars
Eric D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
Top notch practice Led by a great and caring Doctor
Peter S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/23
Dr. Caballero was so gracious as to make accommodations to see my daughter who has been ailing for 10+ years of sinus discomfort and allergies. Within my daughter Giannas first diagnosis the doctor had determined that her long-time suffering was an anatomical complication more so than any allergic complications she has been previously diagnosed. Dr. Caballeros's bedside manner and determination to find the cause of my daughters' long-time complications were uplifting to not only Gianna but myself as well. My daughter was so moved by the fact that there was an opportunity for a cure from Dr. Cabalero that she was moved to tears of joy and relief. We look forward with such optimism to working with Dr. Cabalerro and her staff going forward knowing there is relief in sight. PS
Thomas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/23
My experience so far has been very inspiring? Dr. Cabellero was very thorough and patient with me on. I sensed she really wanted to root out the causes of my severe allergy symptoms and help alleviate them. She is extremely knowledgeable and started with a new therapy that is already helping. My previous experience with an allergist was not nearly as impressive. I felt like I was going to a shot factory and they were just going through the motions. Nobody on staff besides the doctor had much knowledge. They only did a few intradermal allergy tests because the prick tests did not reveal allergies that would cause my extreme fatigue symptom. I always wondered what other undetected allergies I might have. My allergy test at Advanced Sinus and Allergy Center was much more thorough - 48 pricks tests followed by 48 deep intradermal tests. These intradermal tests revealed I was very allergic to a lot more than I had been previously treated for. The technician was very pleasant, knowledgeable and informative. She seemed intrigued by the results of intradermal tests so maybe another source of my misery may be decteded. I also feel very fortunate being treated for my sinus (ENT) issues by the same doctor. I get the same debilitating allergy symptoms from barometric pressure drops. I feel I will be getting the best care possible with the latest and greatest treatments.
Diane S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/23
Dr Caballero is a professional, caring doctor. I just had surgery and while it is uncomfortable, I have had excellent care. I would recommend her to people who have any kind of nasal issues.
M C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
Very skilled surgeon. Very knowledgeable and precise diagnosis. I have been to other practices. I refer everyone to this one.
Sheila V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Great office environment. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Caballero's communication about my health presents clear, informative messages and includes my input for a plan of action. She is professional, engaging, listens carefully and promotes an atmosphere of trust. Her follow-up is insightful and it shows that she has prepared to see me before she steps into the room. It is always a pleasure going into her office for my appointments. Also, lovely office design.
Michael W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
The best!
Jared W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Dr. Caballero is by far the best doctor I’ve ever seen, and second place is not even close. I recently had rough strep throat infection (and then later mono). Ever since then, I’ve had constant post nasal drip, as well as a stuffy nose, brain fog, and poor sense of smell. I went to multiple doctors and none of them knew the answer and were quick to dismiss me telling me that I just have depression or that this will come and go. I was also given various medications to try to help, and had mixed results (some of those medications had very serious side effects which I was not educated about). After dealing with this for months, I saw an ENT that was able to look at my sinuses. He was able to diagnose me, but tended to downplay my symptoms and push treatments that I wasn’t okay with such as a three week course of antibiotics (after I’ve already been on four different ones) and surgery. At that point I decided to see Dr. Caballero. She took her time with me and listened to what I said, and took everything I said seriously. I was diagnosed with CRSwNP as well as severe allergies and “silent” reflux. Her treatment definitely improved my symptoms, and she provided me with a full list of plan of care including foods to watch out for and allergy management. I recently had a follow up appointment today where she went over my bloodwork results and looked at my sinuses again. When I mentioned that I have improved but didn’t feel 100%, she believed me and did repeat bloodwork and referred me to a GI specialist to look at my reflux. I would easily drive a 1000 miles to see her if I had an upcoming appointment. I highly recommend.
Anthony R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
Had the absolutely most fantastic experience with Dr. Caballero. She made me feel super welcome, safe and informed. The surgery I had went without a hitch and I was incredibly happy with my results. She made sure I was comfortable at all times even with all of my questions and anxiety - I would highly recommend! Everyone at the office is super sweet and kind as well. I am so thankful!
Christian K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
I am so happy to have had Dr. Caballero for my septoplasty and turbinate reduction. Her skill as a surgeon is clear - my recovery was very smooth and my breathing is much improved. What sets her (and her practice) apart from others is the care she displays for her patients. She takes the time to answer every question and give you the information you need to make decisions about your health. I strongly recommend Dr. Caballero and Advanced Sinus and Allergy to anyone experiencing breathing issues!
S J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
Last year I experienced continuous sinus congestion and discomfort. Other ENT(s) couldn’t help with relief besides different medications and tests. Did my research and found Dr Caballero this year. She listened to me and within 3 months, we had a plan and solution to resolve my sinus problems. Dr Caballero is very knowledgeable and cares about her patients. I’m so relieved and thankful to her and staff. I strongly recommend Dr Caballero if you need answers to your sinus problems!!
Andrew R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/22
I went to Dr Caballero for having sinus headaches but it turns out after a CT scan she saw I had a collapsed within the lining so after treatment and a console with I agreed to have a procedure done and it all worked out just fine not to mention being treated for Seasonal Allergy wow just wonderful. Thank You Dr Caballero
Diane S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
I am in beginning stage of treatment for chronic sinusitis. Not only was Dr. Caballero thorough in her evaluation of my condition but did so with a great bedside manner. I look forward to future appts. as I feel Dr. Caballero will be able to help me finally find some relief!
Sheri P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/22
Dr. Caballero has changed my life by solving an issue I have been trying to solve for over a year. She is incredibly knowledgeable and very thorough which I appreciated. She took her time during each appointment addressing all of my questions and concerns and explained everything in detail. She is overwhelmingly nice and caring and I HIGHLY recommend her and her practice.
Sherry W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/21
As a professional singer, it is very important that my ENT understands my needs. Dr. Caballero was caring, efficient and knowledgeable. I recommended her to my friends and colleagues!
Lya V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/21
Dr. Caballero was great. She explained everything thoroughly, very professional and warm. Wonderful staff and service.
Christine N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/21
I've always received excellent care and service with Dr. Caballero. Would definitely recommend.
G G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/21
I am very pleased with Dr. Caballero and her amazing staff, they have been very helpful and professional throughout this process. My results are fantastic and thanks Dr. Caballero, I can breath better and hence live better. This is what I was looking for! Thank You!
Peter T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/21
Dr. C is an amazing physician and surgeon who goes above and beyond for her patients. I won’t see anyone else. I have recommended her to my family and friends. I am grateful for her continued dedication to my treatment plans.